The VCOSS team

We’re a small, passionate and purpose-driven team working hard to make Victoria a better place for everybody.

If you’re interested in joining the VCOSS team keep your eyes on our job vacancies.

Details of the VCOSS Board can be found here.

Not sure who you need? Call reception on 03 9235 1000 or visit our contact page.

Office of CEO

Emma King has been VCOSS CEO since 2013. She represents VCOSS on a range of ministerial advisory groups and committees, serves on numerous boards and is a regular commentator on social affairs. Read more.

Emma King
She / her

Emma King

Chief Executive Officer
03 9235 1000
emma.king@vcoss.org.au


She / her

Bianca Davey

Executive Assistant
03 9235 1007
bianca.davey@vcoss.org.au


Policy and Advocacy

The Policy and Advocacy team consults with VCOSS members and other experts, to develop smart and effective policies and advocate for change.

She / her

Deborah Fewster

Director of Policy and Advocacy
03 9235 1013
deborah.fewster@vcoss.org.au


She / her

Charlotte Newbold

Policy Advisor
03 9235 1000
charlotte.newbold@vcoss.org.au


Karen Taranto
She / her

Karen Taranto

Policy Advisor
03 9235 1000
karen.taranto@vcoss.org.au


She / her

Talisha Ohanessian

Policy Advisor
03 9235 1034

talisha.ohanessian@vcoss.org.au


He / him

Jarrod Lenne

Policy Advisor
03 9235 1000
jarrod.lenne@vcoss.org.au


Thriving Communities

The Thriving Communities team work to foster a strong community services sector, develop wellbeing economics approaches, build community resilience and promote inclusive growth across Victoria.

She / her

Libby Buckingham

Director of Thriving Communities
03 9235 1000
libby.buckingham@vcoss.org.au


She / her

Bridget Tehan

Policy Advisor
03 9235 1024
bridget.tehan@vcoss.org.au


He/ him

Ben Latham

Policy Advisor
03 9235 1000
ben.latham@vcoss.org.au


Lyndsey Bateman
She / her

Lyndsey Bateman

Project Coordinator
03 9235 1040
lyndsey.bateman@vcoss.org.au


Communications

The Communications team shares news and insights about VCOSS activities, achievements and advocacy positions. Are you a journalist? Please visit the VCOSS Media Hub.

He / him

Ryan Sheales

Director of Communications
0418 127 153
ryan.sheales@vcoss.org.au


She / her

Amy Houston

Communications and Events Officer
03 9235 1000
amy.houston@vcoss.org.au


She / her

Miriam Sved

Publications Editor
03 9235 1019
miriam.sved@vcoss.org.au


Corporate Services

The Corporate Services team makes sure VCOSS is healthy on the inside, performing critical support and administration roles.

She / her

Rosanna Care

Director of Corporate Services
03 9235 1000
rosanna.care@vcoss.org.au


She / her

Janelle VanderWerf

Business Support Officer
03 9235 1000
janelle.vanderwerf@vcoss.org.au


Kate
She / her

Kate Turner

Membership and Administration Officer
03 9235 1000
kate.turner@vcoss.org.au


Disability Advocacy Resource Unit

DARU is a dedicated unit working with disability advocacy organisations to promote and protect the rights of people with disability.

She / her

Melissa Hale

DARU Manager
melissa.hale@vcoss.org.au


She / her

Natasha Brake

Administration Officer
natasha.brake@vcoss.org.au


Damian Cavenagh
He / him

Damian Cavenagh

Project Officer
03 9235 1044
damian.cavenagh@vcoss.org.au


She / her

Radhika Rego

Policy Advisor
03 9235 1000
radhika.rego@vcoss.org.au


VCOSS acknowledges the Traditional Owners of Country. We pay respect to Elders both past and present, and to emerging leaders. Our offices are located on the sovereign, unceded land of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nation.